Dominating The Night In Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt

Vital tips and tricks that can elevate you above the cattle

April 27 marks the day that Swedish developer Sharkmob’s dark and thrilling free-to-play battle royale title, Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt, finally descends upon the unsuspecting.

As a third-person action shooter that challenges players to survive and dominate the night, making full use of your supernatural powers will be key. If you seek to be the last warrior standing, the following secrets will give you the edge needed to oust the competition.

Keep up the Masquerade

Bloodhunt takes place in the Vampire: The Masquerade universe, where vampires walk among humans but are sworn to never reveal their presence. Attracting the attention of the mortals will trigger a Bloodhunt, which calls unwanted attention

Be wary of prying eyes when using powers, and keep the draining of blood to Entity soldiers instead of the general populace to maintain the advantage of surprise.

The Entity

Speaking of the Entity, this militaristic group often hoard the best weapons in Bloodhunt. For an undeniable advantage, get familiar with where Camarilla caches and Entity Strongboxes that spawn are. Defeat or sneak past the Entity and lay hands on the purple and golden weapons that can mean the difference between unlife and final death.

Sharpened Senses

As a creature of the night, vampires are blessed with enhanced senses that increase awareness of their surroundings. Make the search for humans with a specific type of Blood Resonance or weapons easier by tapping on Heightened Senses, scanning the environment to locate the necessary resources.

Furthermore, it allows players to identify enemy vampires looking to pass off as humans.

Blood and Resonance

The crimson treat is crucial for a vampire’s survival, but not all blood is made the same. Different blood types will provide unique boosts, and it is all down to the conditions of the mortal, otherwise known as Blood Resonance. The four types are:

  • Sanguine – This Blood Resonance has a pink aura and speeds up your healing.
  • Choleric – This increases your melee damage so make sure to stock up on this type if you · prefer to get up close and personal. You’ll recognize it by its orange aura.
  • Phlegmatic – This resonance has a blue aura and reduces the cooldown of your Archetype Power.
  • Melancholic – You’ll identify this Blood Resonance through its purple aura. Drinking this blood reduces the cooldown of your Clan Power.

In Bloodhunt Mode, certain humans will even grant an extra life, so keep your eye peeled and the fangs sharp.

Diablerie

Destroying other vampires will increase the chances of victory, but there is more to do than just sending them to a second grave. Choosing to commit diablerie will not only put the final stake through the vampire’s heart, but also consume their soul by drinking their blood.

This move is risky and takes more time to pull off, however, it is all worth it for the additional XP and extra Blood Resonance slot. Who knew being brutal could pay off so handsomely?

Melee Surprises

Picking up a melee weapon in Bloodhunt provides players with more than another option to hurt the enemy, as some weapons have special abilities that can be used to great effect. The Katana, for example, can deflect bullets, and the Scourge Blades enable its users to do a special dash attack.

Learn to use these weapons effectively, and spring a nasty surprise on the other vampires.

Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt will be available on both PS5 and PC, the early access PC and PS5 servers will go online on April 27 at 10 AM CEST / 9 AM GMT / 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT. New PC players will be able to join starting from 6 PM CET / 5 PM GMT / 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT.

Relevant Stories

Bloodhunt Summer Update Brings Team Deathmatch Mode

Bloodhunt Summer Update Brings Team Deathmatch Mode

07/12/2022

Getting Under the Skin of Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt

Getting Under the Skin of Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt

06/16/2022

Sink Your Teeth Into F2P Battle Royale Bloodhunt This April

Sink Your Teeth Into F2P Battle Royale Bloodhunt This April

04/01/2022